Monthly Archives: November 2016

New Book Available by Erica Spindler


Look at this beauty that is now available!!! Downloaded my copy from iBooks and can’t wait to get started. If you haven’t read the “Lightkeeper” series by Erica Spindler yet, you are DEFINITELY missing out.

_________________

Description:

The countdown continues . . . 
Detectives Micki Dare and Zach Harris are back in TRIPLE SIX, their second adventure in Erica Spindler’s supernatural thriller series The Lightkeepers. 
It’s been three months since that night – the night that Micki almost died. Physically, she’s healed but the nightmares remain, and she can’t shake the feeling that more happened that night than Zach is telling her. The only thing she can do is try to carry on as normal and solve the latest case she and Zach have been assigned to.
A string of brutal home invasions are rocking New Orleans and the families targeted seemingly have nothing in common. Why were these victims chosen? The deeper Micki and Zach go into the case, the more they realize something isn’t right. There’s something . . . familiar about the person doing this – and it’s a familiarity Micki has been trying to forget. Suddenly, this case is hitting too close to home and Micki has to decide if she really wants to learn the truth about that night . . . 
Terrifying and suspenseful, the new novel from Erica Spindler is a masterclass in thriller storytelling – you won’t be able to put it down.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Review of RITES OF PASSAGE by Catherine Gayle

Catherine Gayle never fails to impress but RITES OF PASSAGE might be her best book yet! It isn’t just another hockey romance novel. Gritty and real, it deals with subject matter that isn’t fluffy unicorns and rainbows. The main characters are both dealing with being recently diagnosed with having HIV and how they move on with their lives. The book also deals with tough subjects that will leave the reader better off for having read about them. There is also plenty of love, lust, and hockey action to keep readers from getting too bogged down in the challenging storyline without taking away any of the seriousness of the issues. Definitely recommend.

________________________

Where do you go once you’ve hit rock bottom?
With his world already in shambles, Andrew Nash’s life plummets even further after a freak accident on the ice exposes his deepest secret. Still unsure if he should ever return to the game he’s devoted his life to, the future Thunderbirds captain knows he isn’t quite ready to throw in the towel. Meeting a talented and sexy artist changes everything for Drew.
But Ravyn Penn’s past is darker than his, and her wounds cut deeper. Drew’s looking forward, but Ravyn is stuck dwelling over a life that leaves her guilt-ridden and full of regret.
Drew’s a fighter, and he knows they need to claw their way out of the past—together—even when the future promises no guarantees. But can Ravyn let go and blindly trust him—taking a rite of passage through the darkness—to find the life they both deserve?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Review of MAYBE THIS KISS by Jennifer Snow

***Available NOW***

Perfect story to kick start your holiday season! Great second chance romance will grab you from the first page and have you eagerly turning pages to see what happens next. Full of fun, romance, heartache, steamy scenes, and a hint of hockey will keep readers entertained. Fans of Sophia Henry, Catherine Gayle, and Kelly Jamieson will enjoy the mix of a hockey loving family and military drama. Definitely recommend!
_________________________

Description

Love is always worth the risk . . . 

Neil Healy was happy to be promoted to Air Force lieutenant colonel, but he’s less than thrilled that the new job has brought him back to his hometown. The memories alone could kill a man, to say nothing of actually seeing the woman he never got over. Neil knew avoiding Becky Westmore would be impossible, but he didn’t expect the chemistry between them to be as strong as ever.
All Becky wants this holiday season is to get through the month of December with her sanity intact. Not helping? Her ex-boyfriend’s return to Glenwood Falls. Even after a decade apart, Neil still makes her feel in ways no other man has. But Christmas is a time for miracles, and maybe Becky’s will be a second chance at first love.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized