Monthly Archives: June 2016

Review of WICKED RIDE by Sawyer Bennett


***Available NOW***

If you are looking for a HOT and SIZZLING summer read, look no further than WICKED RIDE by Sawyer Bennett!!! Her fourth book in “The Wicked Horse” series does not disappoint. Perfect blend of hot, dirty, and kinky sex; suspense; heartache and pain; and romance to keep you turning pages while simultaneously fanning yourself. Can’t recommend this series highly enough!

____________________________________

Description

I think this woman may be the death of me. A dire prediction, but probably true.

Probably true because she’s not mine to have and I’ll probably take her, even at the risk to my own safety. So many men slobbering to get a taste of her and only one, sweet, virginal girl to go around.

That’s right.

She’s a virgin.

Looking like a porcelain china doll that would break if not handled carefully. But I also know she’s stronger than she looks.

She’s a contradiction.

She’s most likely my downfall.

Like I said, she’ll probably be the death of me, but it’s a risk I’m willing to take.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Review of INTERFERENCE by Sophia Henry 


I love all of Sophia Henry’s books “Pilot’s Hockey” series but INTERFERENCE might be my favorite! I was happy that Jason got his own story and he didn’t disappoint. I couldn’t put this book down once I started. It has the perfect blend of romance, laughter, and heart tugging moments. Definitely recommend!

___________________________

Description

“Sophia Henry tackles real issues that tug at your heartstrings,” raves bestselling author Rachel Harris. Now, in this sweet, sensual Pilots Hockey novel, a young single mom falls for a damaged coach pulling double-duty as a cop.

Linden Meadows doesn’t back down from anyone, especially if her family’s involved. So when her little brother’s new hockey coach benches him in the middle of a game, Linden lets him have it. She also notices that the coach is way hotter than she expects, but Linden won’t let herself get burned by another athlete. Been there, done that—and had a kid at seventeen to show for it.
When Jason Taylor isn’t taking abuse from hockey moms, he’s patrolling the streets as a member of the Bridgeland PD. After Jason pulls Linden over for speeding, he begins to see that there’s more to her than a big mouth . . . or a lead foot. Their chemistry leads to good company, intense conversation, and an intimacy that pushes beyond the boundaries of friendship. And yet Linden’s decision to keep her now three-year-old son, Holden, is a painful reminder to Jason that his own mother gave him up for adoption.
Linden’s sure she’s found the man to round out their family. But when Holden’s deadbeat dad forces his way back into the picture, Jason starts to back off. He needs time—to heal, to grow, and to love with all his heart.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Review of THE MUSEUM Of HEARTBREAK by Meg Leder


***Now available***
Absolutely loved this YA book by Meg Leder! Perfect mix of teenage angst, laughter, tears, heartbreak, and romance. Beautifully written story will grab you from the very first page and have you quickly turning pages. The characters are real and you will be swept up in their drama. Fans of Kody Keplinger and Jenny Han will LOVE this book. Definitely recommend!

______________________________

Description

In this ode to all the things we gain and lose and gain again, seventeen-year-old Penelope Marx curates her own mini-museum to deal with all the heartbreaks of love, friendship, and growing up.

Welcome to the Museum of Heartbreak.
Well, actually, to Penelope Marx’s personal museum. The one she creates after coming face to face with the devastating, lonely-making butt-kicking phenomenon known as heartbreak.
Heartbreak comes in all forms: There’s Keats, the charmingly handsome new guy who couldn’t be more perfect for her. There’s possibly the worst person in the world, Cherisse, whose mission in life is to make Penelope miserable. There’s Penelope’s increasingly distant best friend Audrey. And then there’s Penelope’s other best friend, the equal-parts-infuriating-and-yet-somehow-amazing Eph, who has been all kinds of confusing lately.
But sometimes the biggest heartbreak of all is learning to let go of that wondrous time before you ever knew things could be broken…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Review of SHUT OUT by Kelly Jamieson 


***HOT New Series***
Kelly Jamieson is no stranger to writing hot hockey romance and she doesn’t disappoint with the first book of a new series. SHUT OUT is a fun and steamy read that also touches on current hot topics such as sexual consent. It is a great mix of college angst/antics, hockey action, romance, laughter, and tears. You will be swept up in the story and will be left wanting more. Definitely recommend!
________________________________

The Bayard College hockey team isn’t where Jacob Flass thought he’d be a season ago. He was a rising star in the Canadian major junior league, cruising toward a spot on an NHL roster—until a single disastrous night on the town brought it all crashing down. Now he’s out of options, except for playing well, studying hard, and staying away from girls. He’s not supposed to be flirting with the hottest, sweetest chick he’s ever met. But how could he possibly stay away?
Skylar Lynwood knows that Jacob is out of her league. She’s just trying to go with the flow, which isn’t easy when six feet and four inches of total hockey hunkiness is making a play for her one moment, then giving her the cold shoulder the next. Skylar’s head tells her that this rugged athlete isn’t worth her time, but her body says something altogether different. Risking her heart for Jacob may be the craziest thing she’s ever done . . . but she won’t let him shut her out.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized