Review of Undertow by KR Conway

Loved this book by KR Conway! I was sucked in from the very first page and the story held my attention until the very end. I enjoyed Eila’s character. She is smart, brave, funny, and selfless at times. She is thrust into a strange situation and instead of crying “why me” she takes a deep breath and keeps moving forward. There are plenty of strange situations that Eila finds herself in but not once is the reader thrown out of the world created in the story. The story is well written and moves at a good pace. The fantasy elements are not so over the top as to be completely unbelievable. Fans of Twilight and The Mortal Instruments will definitely be right at home with this book! I was very excited to learn that this is part of a trilogy!!! I can’t wait to read the next two books and novella. Definitely recommended it. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s